Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Individual Physical Therapy

Physical Therapy located in Long Hill Township, NJ

9 total reviews

Individual Physical Therapy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Individual Physical Therapy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Megan R.
Submitted 01/14/21
After four years of ongoing hip and back pain along with many different physical therapists, no one could help me! I could no longer workout which led me to believe I would never get better. But, Jay exceeded my expectations. He found the issue and corrected it within a couple of months. Jay isn't only there for you in the office, but also throughout your week. He will shoot you a text to make sure you're doing okay and to ensure you're always doing your stretches! I don't have enough good things to say about Jay, other than he is your guy to get you better!
John C.
Submitted 01/14/21
Jay doesn't just treat the pain. He zeros in on the SOURCE and works it with a combo of massage and very specific home exercise. He has ID'd my life-long musician posture issues and given me the tools to correct them. His taste in music ain't bad either!
Vicki D.
Submitted 01/14/21
I love working with Jay. I felt welcome and comfortable the moment I walked in the door at Individual Physical Therapy. I love the one-on-one attention that Jay gives. It leaves me feeling like he is truly invested in my recovery. He is thorough, knowledgeable, and funny. I look forward to going and can feel myself getting stronger each day thanks to Jay. I would highly recommend going here for PT!
Bob C.
Submitted 09/09/19
Jay....is terrific....like his business says individual therapy....he means it. He doesn't put you on machines for 45 minutes, he personally cares for you and heals you. I walked out of his office a new man. Highly recommend Jay Neiswinter PT.
Marianne P.
Submitted 02/28/19
I can't say enough about the wonderful care I received at Individual Physical Therapy. I have had hip and knee pain for over a year and tried everything to relieve it including chiropractic, massage, yoga, NSAIDs, steroid injections. I was told it was arthritis. My mobility was definitely decreasing with an obvious limp. After my consultation with Jay he knew right away the cause of my pain was coming from my back. He realigned me, help stretch my muscles and showed me exercises to do to strengthen my back and hip muscles. I am feeling better with each day and am now aware of my posture thanks to Jay's expertise. He is very professional and personable. This was my first PT experience and I know I can call him any time I need help again.
Fran B.
Submitted 02/17/19
I came to Individual Physical Therapy at the beginning of January unable to sit in any chair or automobile without experiencing shoulder and arm pain. Additionally, I could not find a comfortable sleeping position. After two weeks of physical therapy with Jay, my pain was reduced significantly. I was able to sleep and I was improving each day. Jay really focuses on your specific situation and designs movement and exercise targeted to your needs. He is an excellent physical therapist who explains exactly what each therapeutic movement will achieve. In addition, Jay is pleasant, personable, and someone who really motivates his patients!
Jackie T.
Submitted 12/12/18
Personal, one on one therapy. Clean, nice, facility. Jay pushes me as far as I can go, encourages me to be patient and points out the progress. I’ve had frozen shoulder for a year and I’m finally seeing some progress!
Roy R.
Submitted 12/11/18
Jay is very knowledgeable and good at his job! He is helping me with a foot problem that I’ve had for about 10 years, I’ve seen multiple doctors and with only eight visits with Jay I feel my foot is on the road to recovery. Thanks a lot Jay keep up the good work!
Chelsea D.
Submitted 11/28/18
Highly recommend Jay and Individual PT! At the age of 24, my training for a half marathon resulted in numerous injuries including a torn hip labral tear and plantar fasciitis. With the dedication and work of Jay, I was still able to cross the finish line and complete my first race! Jay is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He spends a lot of time with his patients making sure that they fully understand their injury and plan for progression. Through humor and friendly conversation, Jay makes coming to PT enjoyable and fun while maintaining a positive attitude throughout your entire episode of care! Thank you again Jay for helping me reach my goals !